Originally Posted by Android Central Question
1. Whatever access and permissions your friends Google account has, it has. Whatever the friend can do, so can the person who has access.
2. For text messages, the provider will store a certain time frame that will repopulate if reset in most instances.
For pics, they will be in your recently deleted option or trash.
I do not know about the whatsapp protocol.