Help does factory reset wipes data from all folder including secured folder

Ask a Question

SD card isn’t touched in the factory reset. However, if the files in the card were locked for the Secure Folder, that is linked to that specific phone/folder and any file in there, while still present, is encrypted and cannot be accessed unless it’s from that Secure Folder partition in that specific device.

Any file in the Secure Folder saved to the device IS included in a factory wipe, so those are deleted.

Source

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply